Our Research Support Team

The research staff of the Emory Department of Urology perform essential roles in providing proper care and communication throughout the study period. They are also available to provide information about enrollment in the Department's clinical trials.

Director of Clinical Research Unit

Dr. Master

Viraj Master, MD, PhD

Professor of Urology, Department of Urology, Emory University School of Medicine
vmaster@emory.edu
404.778.4898

Director of Clinical Trials

Mersiha Torlak

Mersiha Torlak, MPH, CCRP

mhotic@emory.edu
404.778.4823
404.778.4006 Fax

Clinical Research Coordinators

Katya Bobrek, BS

Katya Bobrek, BS

kbobrek@emory.edu
404.778.0897
404.778.4006 Fax

Leslie Gantt, BS

Leslie Gantt, BS

legantt@emory.edu
404.778.7397
404.778.4006 Fax

Selaem Hadera, BS

Selaem Hadera, BS

shadera@emory.edu
404.778.1493
404.778.4006 Fax

Kaleena Jesson, BS

Kaleena Jesson, BS

kjesson@emory.edu
404.778.5993
404.778.4006 Fax

Nia Kalifa

Nia Kalifa, BA

nia.kalifa@emory.edu
404.251.0636
404.778.4006 Fax

Kelsey Sullivan

Kelsey Sullivan, BS

kelsey.sullivan@emory.edu
404.778.0881
404.778.4006 Fax

Jessica Washington, MPH

Jessica Washington, MPH

jawash3@emory.edu
404.778.4538
404.778.4006 Fax

Sierra Williams

Sierra Williams, BS

sierra.williams@emory.edu
404.778.7397
404.778.4006 Fax

Bill Zheng, BS

Bill Zheng, BS

bill.zheng@emory.edu
404.778.2258
404.778.4006 Fax

Clinical Trials Regulatory Specialist

Steph Giles

Stephanie Giles, BS

stephgiles@emory.edu
404.778.4162
404.778.4006 Fax

Biostatistician

Dattatraya Patil

Dattatraya "Datta" Patil, MBBS, MPH

Senior Biostatistician
dattatraya.patil@emory.edu
404.396.4638
404.778.4006 Fax